top of page

James Adler Audience Favorite Awards

James Adler and the AdlerOaks Library are sponsoring Awards for Pianists and Composers. 

Audience members are invited to vote for their favorite musician on the Laureate Gala program. The Winners are announced based on the number of votes received.

James Adler Audience Favorite Awards will be presented throughout 2023-24 season - $250 each

J&S Honorable Mention Awards - $100 each

This Award is Sponsored by

James Adler and AdlerOaks Library

On July 8, Sound Espressivo and Progressive Musicians presented the James Adler Audience Favorite Award for their Laureate Gala at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall. The award was won by Lutao Guo, pianist from China. 

We're excited to announce the addition of two honorable mention awards: to Valerija Iljinalte, a spinto lyric soprano from Lithuania, and to Teresa Laiz Monsalve, castanets virtuoso, with Marta Casas Vázquez, soprano, Igor Zubkovsky, cello, and Jennifer Wang, piano. Congratulations to all the winners! 

Look for information about next year's contest on the Sound Espressivo and Progressive Musicians website.

bottom of page